Deborah D. McAdams /
11.28.2012 02:55 PM
FCC Commissioner Mignon Clyburn Up for Reappointment
Senate Commerce hearing scheduled for Dec. 4
WASHINGTON – Federal Communications Commissioner Mignon Clyburn is on the docket to be reappointed for a another term. She will be among nominees at a Senate Commerce Committee hearing scheduled for Dec. 4. The committee will consider Clyburn for a second term.

Clyburn was first sworn in on the commission Aug. 3, 2009. Her current term expired June 30, 2012. She was previously a representative on the Public Service Commission of South Carolina after working as a newspaper publisher and general manager for 14 years.

The Dec. 4 hearing will include the nominations of Dr. Mark Doms, to be under secretary of Commerce for Economic Affairs, Department of Commerce; Polly Ellen Trottenberg, to be under secretary of Transportation for Policy, Department of Transportation; Clyburn, to be a commissioner of the Federal Communications Commission; Dr. Joshua D. Wright, to be a commissioner of the Federal Trade Commission; Christopher R. Beall, to be a director on the Amtrak Board of Directors; and Yvonne B. Burke, to be a director on the Amtrak Board of Directors.

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Thursday 11:07 AM
The Best Deconstruction of a 4K Shoot You'll Ever Read
With higher resolutions and larger HD screens, wide shots using very wide lenses can be a problem because they allow viewers to see that infinity doesn’t quite resolve into perfect sharpness.

Featured Articles
Discover TV Technology