02.22.2007 08:00 AM
WTA announces Teleport Awards for Excellence finalists

The World Teleport Association (WTA) announced today the finalists for its 2007 Teleport Awards for Excellence. From this group of finalists, WTA will name winners in each of four categories on Feb. 20, 2007, at the 12th Annual Teleport Awards for Excellence ceremony at SATELLITE 2007.

Independent Teleport Operator Of The Year Finalists

  • Arqiva Satellite Media Solutions, UK
  • NewCom International, United States
  • RRSat Global Communications Network, Israel

Corporate Teleport Operator Of The Year Finalists

  • Echostar Satellite, United States
  • HBO, United States
  • Home Shopping Network, United States

Teleport Executive Of The Year Finalists

  • Christian Pinon, CEO, Globecast, France
  • David Rivel, CEO and founder, RRSat Global Communications Network, Israel
  • Mahendra Nath Vyas, director, Essel Shyam, India

Teleport Technology Of The Year Finalists

  • Business Intelligence (DMS-BI) - Skyline Communications, Belgium
  • Double Talk, Carrier-in-Carrier - ComTech EF Data, United States
  • MYVSAT Portal - Schlumberger, Scotland, UK

For more information, visit www.worldteleport.org/cde.cfm?event=138478.

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Wednesday 11:59 PM
Peer Profile: Tomaž Lovsin, STN, Slovenia
“Will there be a shift from coax to fibre? Or a mixture between the two which will require hybrid solutions to be implemented?”

Featured Articles
Discover TV Technology