03.08.2007 08:00 AM
Originally featured on BroadcastEngineering.com
WTA announces recipients of Teleport Awards for Excellence

At its annual luncheon ceremony at SATELLITE 2007 in Washington, D.C., the World Teleport Association (WTA) announced the recipients of its 12th annual Teleport Awards for Excellence. The awards are presented each year in four categories to organizations and individuals whose achievements have been deemed exceptional by the international trade association and its awards committee.

The 2007 recipients include:

  • Independent Teleport Operator of the Year — Arqiva Satellite Media Solutions, UK.
  • Corporate Teleport Operator of the Year — Echostar Satellite, U.S.
  • Teleport Executive of the Year — David Rivel, Founder & CEO, RRSat Global Communications Network, Israel
  • Teleport Technology of the Year — Double Talk Carrier-in-Carrier (C-in-C) from Comtech EF Data, U.S.

In his opening remarks, Chairman Chris Russell, who was the founding general manager of Teleport London International in 1993, discussed the changing role of the teleport, from one designed during an age before both mobility and the Internet were dominant market forces, to one where operators are challenged by a range of requirements based on the changes demanded by a new class of customers and audiences.

For more information, visit www.worldteleport.org.

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Thursday 11:07 AM
The Best Deconstruction of a 4K Shoot You'll Ever Read
With higher resolutions and larger HD screens, wide shots using very wide lenses can be a problem because they allow viewers to see that infinity doesn’t quite resolve into perfect sharpness.

Featured Articles
Discover TV Technology