System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object. at DotNetNuke.Framework.DefaultPage.OnLoad(EventArgs e) in e:\websites\\public_html\Default.aspx.cs:line 791 Television Academy awards 2007 Primetime Emmy Engineering winners | TvTechnology

Television Academy awards 2007 Primetime Emmy Engineering winners

September 10, 2007

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences presented its annual Primetime Emmy Engineering awards during the Primetime Creative Arts ceremony on Saturday, Sept. 8, at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles.

Those receiving 2007 plaques for Outstanding Achievement in Engineering Development are:

  • TM Systems, for the QC station translating and dubbing software;
  • Osram Sylvania Products, for HMI metal halide lamp technology;
  • Digital Vision, for its DVNR image processing technology; and
  • Teranex, for its video computer processing platform for broadcast and post-production applications.

The Charles F. Jenkins Lifetime Achievement Award will be given to Howard A. Anderson for achievements in advancing the art of film technology and filmmaking.

A Certificate of Achievement also was given to Sycom for Varicap, a historic invention that replaced the mechanical tuner with an electronic, nonmechanical tuning device covering the entire TV band.

Receive regular news and technology updates.
Sign up for our free newsletter here.