02.08.2008 08:16 AM
RTNDA president receives honor

Barbara Cochran, president of the Radio-Television News Directors Association (RTNDA) and Radio and Television News Directors Foundation (RTNDF), has been named the 2008 recipient of the Distinguished Achievement Award in Broadcasting, given by the University of Georgia's DiGamma Kappa student society.

DiGamma Kappa and the Georgia Association of Broadcasters honored Cochran at a ceremony on Feb. 5 in Athens, GA. Other broadcasters who have previously received the award include Ed Bradley, Charlayne Hunter-Gault, Barbara Walters, Charles Kuralt, Ted Turner, Linda Ellerbee, Brian Ross and Bernard Shaw.

Cochran has continued “a tradition of improving the American story” by her “clear-eyed journalistic assessment” of what is happening across the spectrum of broadcast news markets, said E. Culpepper Clark, dean of the university’s Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communications.

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Tuesday 03:07 PM
WMUR-TV Says FAA Drone Rules Preclude ENG
The FAA’s current rules and proposed ban on flight over people, requirement of visual line of sight and restriction on nighttime flying, effectively prohibit broadcasters from using UAS for newsgathering. ~ WMUR-TV General Manager Jeff Bartlett

D. Pagan Communications /   Friday 10:35 AM
Blue Line is Hot on the Trail of DPA Microphones
Clyne Media, Inc /   Thursday 09:51 PM
Focusrite Expands RedNet Range

Featured Articles
Discover TV Technology