Originally featured on BroadcastEngineering.com
RTNDA announces Murrow Award winners

The Radio-Television News Directors Association (RTNDA) has announced the winners of the 2007 Edward R. Murrow Awards, honoring excellence in electronic journalism.

In the network television category, NBC News has been honored with seven Murrow Awards, including one for Overall Excellence. CBS News won three awards.

In all, the RTNDA honored 52 news organizations with 79 awards out of a pool of 3150 entries from 580 news organizations.

To earn an Overall Excellence award, a station or network must consistently demonstrate depth and scope in its coverage. Overall Excellence award winners in television this year are:

  • NBC Nightly News (network television)
  • KYW-TV, Philadelphia (large market)
  • KVUE-TV, Austin, TX (small market)

The awards will be presented at the RTNDA Awards Dinner on Oct. 15, 2007, in New York.

For a complete list of the 2007 Edward R. Murrow Award winners, visit www.rtnda.org/asfi/awards/murrowshow2007.shtml.

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Friday 3:00PM
Google Debuts Android TV
“We’re simply giving TV the same level of attention that phones and tablets have traditionally enjoyed.” ~ David Burke, Google

Featured Articles
Discover TV Technology