12.06.2012 03:16 PM
RTDNA opens entries for 2013 Murrow Awards


The Radio Television Digital News Association has begun accepting entries for the 2013 Edward R. Murrow Awards. The awards honor outstanding achievements in electronic journalism.

RTDNA also is accepting entries for the RTDNA/UNITY Award, which honors outstanding achievements in covering issues of race and ethnicity. The award is intended to encourage journalistic excellence in covering diversity issues.

Murrow Awards categories include newscasts, breaking news coverage, sports reporting, reporting hard news, investigative reporting, continuing coverage, feature reporting, news documentary, news series, use of sound, use of video, writing, website and overall excellence.

Stations, networks, syndication services, program services, websites and online news organizations are qualified to enter. The association provides detailed entry information on its website. The deadline for submitting entries is Feb. 8, 2013. 

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Tuesday 03:07 PM
WMUR-TV Says FAA Drone Rules Preclude ENG
The FAA’s current rules and proposed ban on flight over people, requirement of visual line of sight and restriction on nighttime flying, effectively prohibit broadcasters from using UAS for newsgathering. ~ WMUR-TV General Manager Jeff Bartlett

D. Pagan Communications /   Friday 10:35 AM
Blue Line is Hot on the Trail of DPA Microphones
Clyne Media, Inc /   Thursday 09:51 PM
Focusrite Expands RedNet Range

Featured Articles
Discover TV Technology