09.16.2011 11:02 AM
Originally featured on BroadcastEngineering.com
Ralph Hogan wins national election for office of SBE president

Ralph Hogan, director of engineering for KJZZ, KBAQ and SunSounds of Arizona, in Tempe, AZ, has been elected the new president of the Society of Broadcast Engineers.

The SBE also made public the winners of the 2011 election for its national board of directors. Others serving one-year terms as officers, include:

• SBE vice president: Joe Snelson, VP of engineering at Meredith Corporation in Las Vegas, NV.
• Secretary: James Leifer, director of engineering & IT at Clear Channel South Florida in Miami, FL.
• Treasurer: Jerry Massey, corporate regional engineer and DoE at Entercom Communications in Greenville, SC.

Serving two-year terms on the board of directors, are:

• Raymond Benedict, director of spectrum engineering at CBS in Washington, D.C.
• Paul Burnham, field support manager at Communications e2v in Poughkeepsie, NY.
• Mark Heller, CTO, president/GM/chief engineer at WTRW/WGBW Radio in Two Rivers, WI.
• Charles "Ched" Keiler, CPBE, 8VSB, CBNT, director of engineering at Reach Communications in Fort Lauderdale, FL.
• David Priester, director of the Ithaca College technical operations in Ithaca, NY.
• Gary Stigall, chief technology officer at TV Magic in San Diego, CA.

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Thursday 11:07 AM
The Best Deconstruction of a 4K Shoot You'll Ever Read
With higher resolutions and larger HD screens, wide shots using very wide lenses can be a problem because they allow viewers to see that infinity doesn’t quite resolve into perfect sharpness.

Featured Articles
Discover TV Technology