Nine station groups join Open Mobile Video Coalition

August 2, 2007

Nine television broadcast station groups have joined the Open Mobile Video Coalition (OMVC), taking the group from 281 stations to 422 stations, the coalition said July 24.

New members include:

  • Cox Television
  • Dispatch Broadcast Group
  • Freedom Broadcasting
  • LIN TV
  • Meredith
  • Media General
  • Post-Newsweek Stations
  • Raycom Media
  • Schurz Communications.

The Association of Public Television Stations (APTS) is also joining. The association provides public advocacy and other services for the 361 public television stations in the United States.

The new members join Belo, Fox Television Stations, Gannett Broadcasting, Gray Television, ION Media Networks, the NBC and Telemundo Television Stations, Sinclair Broadcast Group and Tribune Broadcasting in the OMVC, which seeks to accelerate the development of mobile digital broadcast television.

For more information, visit:

Receive regular news and technology updates.
Sign up for our free newsletter here.