02.18.2010 03:33 PM
Members select five new RTDNA regional directors

The members of the Radio Television Digital News Association have elected five regional directors to serve two-year terms on the board of directors.

The newly elected members are:

• Kathy Walker, news director at KOA-AM, Denver, will represent Region 1 and Region 3.
• Peggy Phillip, news director at KSHB-TV, Kansas City, MO, will represent Region 4 and Region 5.
• Kevin Benz, news director at News 8 Austin, Austin, TX, will represent Region 6.
• Randy Bell, news director at WMSI-FM/WQJQ-FM/WJDX-AM, Jackson, MS, will represent Region 8 and Region 9.
• Andrew Vrees, news director at WCVB-TV, Boston, will represent Region 10.

Regional directors begin serving their two-year terms at the close of the RTDNA annual convention April 11-14 in Las Vegas. Association members also will elect a new chairperson-elect and two directors at large.

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Thursday 10:05 AM
NAB Requests Expedited Review of Spectrum Auction Lawsuit
“Broadcasters assigned to new channels following the auction could be forced to accept reductions in their coverage area and population served, with no practical remedy.” ~NAB

Featured Articles
Discover TV Technology