Ned Soseman /
04.13.2012 10:36 AM
Jay Adrick re-elected as ATSC vice chairman

Harris Vice President of Broadcast Technology Jay Adrick has been re-elected as ATSC vice chairman for a third one-year term. The vote was passed at the March 15 ATSC Board of Directors meeting.

Adrick is also in the midst of his third three-year term on the ATSC Board. In addition to his board duties, he represents Harris in the activities of the ATSC Technical and Specialist groups alongside Harris employees Chris Lennon, Joe Seccia and Robert Schmidt. The Harris team of four has been active in driving ATSC standards development, including Mobile DTV, 3D and advancements to current DTV standards, while looking into the future toward a next-generation digital television system.

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Tuesday 03:07 PM
WMUR-TV Says FAA Drone Rules Preclude ENG
The FAA’s current rules and proposed ban on flight over people, requirement of visual line of sight and restriction on nighttime flying, effectively prohibit broadcasters from using UAS for newsgathering. ~ WMUR-TV General Manager Jeff Bartlett

Featured Articles
Discover TV Technology