04.06.2007 08:00 AM
Grady College of Journalism names 2006 Peabody winners

The University of Georgia's Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communications April 4 announced 35 winners of the 66th Annual Peabody Awards.

The winners come from a broad swath of electronic media, including television, cable, radio and the Internet for news, documentaries and entertainment. They represent what the Peabody board considered to be the best in electronic media in 2006.

Television news winners include:

  • WTNH-TV, New Haven, CT, for Defective Parts on Blackhawk Helicopters;
  • KMOV-TV, St. Louis, for Left Behind:The Failure of East St. Louis Schools;
  • NBC, "Dateline," for The Education of Ms. Groves;
  • CBS, "60 Minutes," for The Duke Rape Case;
  • WTHR-TV, Indianapolis, for Prescription Privacy/Cause for Alarm;
  • ABC, "ABC News Brian Ross Investigates," for Conduct Unbecoming;
  • WISH-TV, Indianapolis, for Command Mistake.

The awards will be presented June 4 in New York City.

For a complete list of the winners, visit http://www.peabody.uga.edu/news/pressrelease.asp?ID=142.

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Thursday 10:05 AM
NAB Requests Expedited Review of Spectrum Auction Lawsuit
“Broadcasters assigned to new channels following the auction could be forced to accept reductions in their coverage area and population served, with no practical remedy.” ~NAB

202 Communications /   Friday 12:41 PM
Albis Technologies Appoints New Head of Access Solutions
ignite strategic communications /   Thursday 03:48 PM
2015 HPA Tech Retreat(r) Unveils Expanded Session Schedule

Featured Articles
Discover TV Technology