08.08.2005 08:00 AM
Originally featured on BroadcastEngineering.com
SBE announces National Award winners

The Society of Broadcast Engineers (SBE) announced the winners of its 2004 SBE National Awards.

They include:

&#8226 SBE Broadcast Engineer of the Year Award — Theodore Szypulski, director of engineering special projects for ESPN in Bristol, CT

&#8226 SBE Educator of the Year — Lawrence Bloomfield, publisher of the e-newsletter Tech-Notes

&#8226 SBE Technology Award — Ross Video for the OverDrive Live Production Control System

&#8226 Best Technical Article, Book or Program by an SBE Member — Roswell Clark of Tampa, FL, for “Disaster Planning Put to Good Use,” which appeared in Radio magazine

&#8226 Best Chapter Frequency Coordination Effort (Class B) — Chapter 54, Hampton Roads, VA, and frequency coordinator Ted Hand.

The full list of the society’s 2004 winners is available at www.sbe.org.

Back to the top

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Thursday 11:07 AM
The Best Deconstruction of a 4K Shoot You'll Ever Read
With higher resolutions and larger HD screens, wide shots using very wide lenses can be a problem because they allow viewers to see that infinity doesn’t quite resolve into perfect sharpness.

Featured Articles
Discover TV Technology