08.20.2013 10:26 AM
10 college students selected for 2013 IABM Engineering Student Awards honor

The International Association of Broadcasting Manufacturers (IABM) has announced the winners of the 2013 IABM Engineering Student Awards.

Presented to 10 students, the IABM-sponsored awards program recognizes high-achieving college students in the fields of broadcast engineering or media technology and offers each winner full financial support to attend IBC 2013, Sept. 12-17 in Amsterdam.

The winners of the 2013 IABM Engineering Student Awards are:

  • Zoe Wyeth of the University of Salford;
  • Julian Theis of the RheinMain University of Applied Sciences;
  • Adam Plowden and Amy Tinker of Kingston University;
  • Pierre Hamme-Gerome and Antonin Morel of the Université de Valenciennes;
  • Kathryn Savage of Southampton Solent University;
  • Lennard Bredenkamp of HTWK Leipzig;
  • Evgenii Smirnov and Anna Nikolaeva of St. Petersburg State University of Film and Television.

Each award winner will receive funding to cover travel, accommodation and daily expenses for a five-day trip to Amsterdam and registration to attend the IBC2013 conference and exhibition.

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Thursday 10:05 AM
NAB Requests Expedited Review of Spectrum Auction Lawsuit
“Broadcasters assigned to new channels following the auction could be forced to accept reductions in their coverage area and population served, with no practical remedy.” ~NAB

202 Communications /   Friday 12:41 PM
Albis Technologies Appoints New Head of Access Solutions
ignite strategic communications /   Thursday 03:48 PM
2015 HPA Tech Retreat(r) Unveils Expanded Session Schedule

Featured Articles
Discover TV Technology