03.07.2006 03:26 PM
CEA announces nominees for 2005 DTV Pioneers Awards

The Consumer Electronics Association announced nominees for the 2005 Academy of Digital Television (DTV Academy) Pioneers Awards to be presented March 15 at the sixth annual DTV Academy Awards luncheon in Washington, D.C.

Nominees from five DTV Award categories will be recognized during a high-definition production highlighting their achievements in the advancement of HDTV throughout 2005.

The 2005 DTV Academy Award nominees are…

Best DTV Program Provider:
Time Warner

Best DTV Leadership (Industry):
Bryan Burns, vice president, strategic business planning and development, ESPN
Peter Fannon, vice president for technology policy, government and regulatory affairs, Panasonic
Marty Franks, executive vice president, planning, policy and government relations, CBS

Best DTV Leadership (Government):
Senator Daniel Inouye (D-HI)
Senator Ted Stevens (R-AK)
Congressman Joe Barton (R-TX)
Congressman Fred Upton (R-MI)

People's Choice:
“CSI” - The Entire Franchise (CBS)
“NFL Monday Night Football” (ABC)
“SportsCenter” (ESPN)
“Lost” (ABC)

President's Award for Outstanding Contribution:
Rick Chessen

For more information, visit www.ce.org.

Back to the top

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Tuesday 06:00 AM
Eleven FCC Scenarios for The 600 MHz Band Plan
I suspect that the estimated $44 billion of auction proceeds do not take into account the fact that some spectrum the FCC will buy cannot be resold because it must be used as guard intervals in the 600 MHz band plan.~ Charles W. Rhodes

Zazil Media Group /   Thursday 11:07 AM
NAB 2015 Preview: Dalet Spearheads the Facility of the Future
Wall Street Communications /   Thursday 07:36 PM
Digital Alert Systems 2015 NAB Show Preview

Featured Articles
Discover TV Technology