05.09.2012 09:16 AM
SBE National Award Nominations Due June 15

INDIANAPOLIS: The annual Society of Broadcast Engineers National Awards program recognizes members who have contributed to the SBE, the industry or their chapters in a number of categories. Winners will be presented their awards at the SBE National Meeting in Denver, Oct. 24.

This is an opportunity to recognize the efforts of regional chapter and individual members. The top individual awards include the Robert W. Flanders SBE Engineer of the Year Award and the James C. Wulliman, SBE Educator of the Year Award. This will be the first year these two awards will be presented with their new names, recognizing two members who made significant contributions of their own to the SBE.

To make nominations, complete the chapter or individual awards nomination form (available on the SBE website) and recognize a deserving individual or chapter. The deadline for nominations is June 15. Nominations will be reviewed and selected by the SBE Awards Committee, chaired by national board member, Ralph Beaver, CBT. Award winners will be notified in early July.

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Tuesday 03:07 PM
WMUR-TV Says FAA Drone Rules Preclude ENG
The FAA’s current rules and proposed ban on flight over people, requirement of visual line of sight and restriction on nighttime flying, effectively prohibit broadcasters from using UAS for newsgathering. ~ WMUR-TV General Manager Jeff Bartlett

Featured Articles
Exhibitions & Events
Discover TV Technology