Engineering Emmy Winners Announced

October 25, 2010
NEW YORK: The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced the recipients of the 62nd Annual Technology & Engineering Emmy Awards. The awards ceremony is scheduled for Thursday, Jan. 6, 2011 as part of the Consumer Electronics Show in Las Vegas. The presentation will take place in the Marcello Ballroom at The Venetian beginning at 6:30 p.m. The awards recognize companies, organizations and individuals for significant contributions to television engineering.

The Lifetime Achievement Award in Technology and Engineering will be presented to Sir Howard Stringer, chairman and CEO of Sony Corp.

The individuals and companies that will be honored at the event include:

1. For Development and Production of Portable Tapeless Acquisition
            Avid Technology, Inc.
            Ikegami Co. LTD

2. The Belt Pack: Distributed Amplifier Systems in Live Production
            Stan Hubler
            Dough Leighton
            Bob Cohen
            Charlie Butten
            RTS Systems, Inc.
            Clearcom (HME)

3. Development of Wireless Intercom
            HM Electronics
            RTS Systems

4. Development of Audio Meta Data Process for conforming audio the ATSC digital TV standard
            Dolby Laboratories
            Linear Acoustic

5. Enabling Standards for the delivery of television via broadband data systems

6. HD Super Motion Systems for acquisition, recording and Playback for Broadcast Entertainment and Sports Productions
            NAC Image Technology
            EVS Broadcast Equipment
            Vision Research
            Grass Valley Group

7. Blue Laser Optical Systems for Consumer Playback
            Sony Corp.
            Royal Philips Electronics
            Panasonic Corp.
            TDK Corp.

Receive regular news and technology updates.
Sign up for our free newsletter here.