06.26.2003 12:00 AM
18 More Stations Join DTV Ranks
The number of digital television stations in the United States has risen by 18, according to a new count released by the National Association of Broadcasters. This brings the national total to 919.

The new DTV signals come from the stations:

WJET, Erie, Pa. (ABC)
WFXP, Erie, Pa. (Fox)
KEYC, Mankato, Minn. (CBS)
WWNY, Watertown, N.Y. (CBS)
WNTV, Greenville, S.C. (PBS)
WEKW, Keene, N.H. (PBS)
KETA, Oklahoma City, Okla. (PBS)
KSYS, Medford, Ore. (PBS)
KHGI, Lincoln, Neb. (ABC)
KWNB, North Platte, Neb. (ABC)
KTVG, Lincoln, Neb. (Fox)
KSNB, Lincoln, Neb. (Fox)
KWHD, Denver, Colo. (independent)
WEEK, Peoria, Ill. (NBC)
KWHE, Honolulu, Hawaii (independent)
KWHB, Tulsa, Okla. (independent)
WIPR, Puerto Rico (PBS)
WPRI, Providence, R.I. (CBS)

Across the country, 192 markets now have access to DTV signals that reach 98.4 percent of U.S. TV households, according to the NAB.

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Tuesday 03:07 PM
WMUR-TV Says FAA Drone Rules Preclude ENG
The FAA’s current rules and proposed ban on flight over people, requirement of visual line of sight and restriction on nighttime flying, effectively prohibit broadcasters from using UAS for newsgathering. ~ WMUR-TV General Manager Jeff Bartlett

Featured Articles
Discover TV Technology