10.11.2004 05:39 PM
SMPTE recognizes new Fellows

SMPTE will honor 16 new Fellows at its Honors and Awards Ceremony at the Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition Thursday, Oct. 21.

The event takes place during the Annual SMPTE Technical Conference and Exhibition Oct. 20-23 in Pasadena, CA.

New SMPTE Fellows include:

  • Wendy Aylsworth, Vice-President of Technology for Warner Bros. Technical Operations
  • Charles Dages, Executive Vice-President of Emerging Technology for Warner Bros. Technical Operations
  • Preston A. Davis, President of Broadcast for the ABC Television Network Group
  • Michael A. Dolan, founder and President of Television Broadcast Technology
  • James W. Edwards, II, Senior Video Applications Engineer at Tektronix
  • Susan Gwynn-Handley, Kodak veteran
  • David Keighley, Ryerson University graduate, with a degree in Motion Picture Studies
  • Philip Livingston, Vice-President of Technical Liaison for Panasonic Broadcast and Television Systems
  • Richard Mizer, co-founder and Chief Technology Officer of CIN Events
  • Marty Ollstein, President of Crystal Image
  • Robert Plummer, Senior Director of Advanced Technology at DIRECTV
  • Thomas Scott, co-founder, Vice-President of Engineering, and Chief Technology Officer of Entertainment Digital Network
  • John D. Silva, currently on a sabbatical; has been studying various aspects of digital technology
  • Charles S. Swartz, Executive Director and CEO of the Entertainment Technology Center at the University of Southern California (ETC-USC)
  • Frederick Van Roessel, has worked on various SMPTE standards committees such as the Colorimetry Committee and the Digital Cinema Committee
  • David Wiswell, Group Manager for Advanced Television Products at Panasonic Broadcast & Television

The honorees will also be recognized during the Fellows Luncheon on Saturday, Oct. 23 at the Pasadena Conference Center.

For more information, visit www.smpte.org.

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Thursday 10:05 AM
NAB Requests Expedited Review of Spectrum Auction Lawsuit
“Broadcasters assigned to new channels following the auction could be forced to accept reductions in their coverage area and population served, with no practical remedy.” ~NAB

202 Communications /   Friday 12:41 PM
Albis Technologies Appoints New Head of Access Solutions
ignite strategic communications /   Thursday 03:48 PM
2015 HPA Tech Retreat(r) Unveils Expanded Session Schedule

Featured Articles
Discover TV Technology