01.10.2005 03:09 PM
RTNDA issues call for entries for Edward R. Murrow Awards

The Radio-Television News Director Association has set Jan. 21 as the deadline for submissions for this year’s Edward R. Murrow Awards.

The awards are given to recipients who have demonstrated excellence in electronic news. Award categories include:

  • Overall excellence
  • Newscast
  • Spot news coverage
  • Continuing coverage
  • Investigative reporting
  • Feature reporting
  • Sports reporting
  • News series
  • News documentary
  • Videography
  • Use of sound
  • Writing
  • Web site (broadcast-affiliated)
  • Web site (non-broadcast-affilitated)

Submitted stories must have aired between Jan. 1, 2004 and Dec. 31, 2004. Multiple entries from the same news organization are accepted except for the Newscast and Overall Excellence categories.

Awards are given for three divisions: small-market, large-market and network/syndication/program service, as well as for radio and television.

Entries must be postmarked no later than Jan 31. Details are available at www.rtnda.org.

Back to the top

Post New Comment
If you are already a member, or would like to receive email alerts as new comments are
made, please login or register.

Enter the code shown above:

(Note: If you cannot read the numbers in the above
image, reload the page to generate a new one.)

No Comments Found

Tuesday 03:07 PM
WMUR-TV Says FAA Drone Rules Preclude ENG
The FAA’s current rules and proposed ban on flight over people, requirement of visual line of sight and restriction on nighttime flying, effectively prohibit broadcasters from using UAS for newsgathering. ~ WMUR-TV General Manager Jeff Bartlett

Featured Articles
Discover TV Technology